Search Icon Search Icon Triangle Icon Triangle Icon Arrow Icon Arrow Icon Broken Arrow Icon Broken Arrow Icon Print Icon Print Icon Share Icon Share Icon Search Icon Search Icon Menu Icon Menu Icon Cross Icon Cross Icon Mail Icon Mail Icon

Bylaws


Library & Information International (BI-International) is

the standing committee of Bibliothek & Information Deutschland (BID),

the Federal Association of German Library and Information Associations.

 

§ 1 Duties

 

1. BI-International promotes international dialogue and European and worldwide cooperation in the field of librarianship and information. BI-International supports cooperation and maintaining contacts, the exchange of experiences and personal encounters between librarians and information specialists at home and abroad.

 

2. BI-International realizes its task among other things through:

 

2.1 Advising and arranging contacts for foreign librarians to German institutions and for German librarians to foreign institutions,

 

2.2 Placement and financial support for temporary professional stays in cooperation with institutions in Germany and abroad,

 

2.3 Promotion of study trips on the basis of recommendations from the professional public and cultural agreements,

 

2.4 Development and implementation of targeted promotion programmes and measures for the professional field

 

2.5 Support of participation in international congresses, seminars and symposia on specialist topics,

 

2.6 Reporting on the funding measures of BI-International with the aim of strengthening cooperation between libraries and information science institutions.

 

§ 2 Organization

 

1. BI-International consists of representatives of the full members of BID. The representatives are appointed for three years. A representative may be reappointed once.



2. The representatives shall elect the spokesperson from among their number for a period of three years. Re-election is possible and is limited to a single re-election of the representatives of the associations. The spokesperson shall keep BID informed of the Commission's activities on an ongoing basis.

 

3. The speaker invites to the meetings of BI-International at least once a year and proposes an agenda. The meetings are chaired by the speaker. Resolutions are passed by simple majority. Electronic decision-making by circulation (by letter or e-mail) is possible. Minutes are taken of each meeting and brought to the attention of the representatives in BI-International and the members of the BID.

 

4. The president of BID attends the meetings of BI-International and the speaker of BI-International attends the meetings of BID as a guest, if possible. Both receive the minutes of the meetings.

 

5. The respective association representatives contribute the proposals of the full members of the BID to the technical work of BI-International. In addition, proposals from the specialist public at home and abroad can be included in the programme work.

 

§ 3 Management

 

1. BID instructs the spokesman of BI-International to manage the current business. In cooperation with the representatives of the associations, it develops the templates for the conceptual decisions of BI-International.

 

2. The speaker is responsible for the budgetary handling of the projects supported by BI-International.

 

3. The signatures required for applications and settlements shall be provided by the persons expressly authorised by BID.

 

§ 4 Financing

 

1. All professional activities of BI-International are carried out in the form of projects. Third-party funds from the Federal Foreign Office (AA) and the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media (BKM), donations or other financial resources are raised by BID to finance the projects.

 

2. The current administrative expenses are mainly covered by pro rata contributions of a material and immaterial nature, if necessary also by the members of BID.

 

3. The travel expenses of the speaker or his authorised representative for trips to BID meetings shall be borne by BID. The costs for the other members of BI-International are borne by the sending members of BID.

 

 (Transl. from the German "Geschäftsordnung Berlin / Bremen, 10 December 2008")

Search Icon Search Icon Triangle Icon Triangle Icon Arrow Icon Arrow Icon Broken Arrow Icon Broken Arrow Icon Print Icon Print Icon Share Icon Share Icon Search Icon Search Icon Menu Icon Menu Icon Cross Icon Cross Icon Mail Icon Mail Icon

Geschäftsordnung


Bibliothek & Information International (BI-International) ist

eine ständige Kommission von Bibliothek & Information Deutschland (BID),

der Bundesvereinigung Deutscher Bibliotheks- und Informationsverbände.

§ 1 Aufgaben

1. BI-International fördert den internationalen Dialog sowie eine europa- und weltweite Zusammenarbeit auf dem Gebiet des Bibliotheks- und Informationswesens. BI-International unterstützt die Kooperation und Kontaktpflege, den Erfahrungsaustausch und die persönliche Begegnung zwischen Bibliothekaren  und Informationsfachleuten des In- und Auslandes.

2. BI-International verwirklicht ihre Aufgabe u.a. durch:

2.1. Beratung und Vermittlung von Kontakten für ausländische Bibliothekare zu deutschen Einrichtungen und für deutsche Bibliothekare zu ausländischen Einrichtungen,

2.2. Vermittlung und finanzielle Unterstützung von zeitlich befristeten Fachaufenthalten in Zusammenarbeit mit Einrichtungen des In- und Auslandes,

2.3. Förderung von Studienreisen aufgrund von Empfehlungen aus der Fachöffentlichkeit und aufgrund von Kulturabkommen,

2.4. Erarbeitung und Durchführung von gezielten Förderprogrammen und –maßnahmen für das Berufsfeld

2.5. Unterstützung der Teilnahme an internationalen Kongressen, Seminaren und Symposien zu fachbezogenen Themen,

2.6. Berichterstattung über die Fördermaßnahmen von BI-International mit dem Ziel, die Zusammenarbeit der Bibliotheken und informationswissenschaftlichen Einrichtungen zu stärken.

§ 2 Organisation

1. BI-International besteht aus Vertretern der ordentlichen Mitglieder der BID. Die Vertreter werden für drei Jahre benannt. Die einmalige Wiederbenennung eines Vertreters ist möglich.
 
2. Die Vertreter wählen aus ihren Reihen den Sprecher für einen Zeitraum von drei Jahren. Eine Wiederwahl ist möglich und beschränkt sich bei den Vertretern der Verbände auf eine einmalige Wiederwahl. Der Sprecher informiert die BID laufend über die Tätigkeit der Kommission.

3. Zu den mindestens einmal jährlich stattfindenden Sitzungen von BI-International lädt der Sprecher ein und schlägt eine Tagesordnung vor. Die Sitzungen werden von dem Sprecher geleitet. Beschlüsse werden mit einfacher Mehrheit gefasst. Eine elektronische Beschlussfassung im Umlaufverfahren (brieflich oder per E-Mail) ist möglich. Über jede Sitzung wird ein Protokoll erstellt, das den Vertretern in BI-International und den Mitgliedern der BID zur Kenntnis gebracht wird. 

4. Der Präsident der BID nimmt nach Möglichkeit an den Sitzungen von BI-International sowie der Sprecher von BI-International an den Sitzungen der BID als Gast teil. Beide erhalten jeweils die Protokolle der Sitzungen. 

5. Die jeweiligen Verbandsvertreter bringen die Vorschläge der ordentlichen Mitglieder der BID in die fachliche Arbeit von BI-International ein. Darüber hinaus können Vorschläge aus der Fachöffentlichkeit des In- und Auslandes in die Programmarbeit aufgenommen werden.

§ 3 Geschäftsführung

1. Die BID beauftragt den Sprecher von BI-International, die laufenden Geschäfte zu führen. Er erarbeitet in Kooperation mit den Vertretern der Verbände die Vorlagen für die konzeptionellen Entscheidungen von BI-International. 

2. Der Sprecher ist im Rahmen der ihm übertragenen Kompetenzen verantwortlich für die haushaltsrechtliche Abwicklung der von BI-International unterstützten Projekte.

3. Die für Anträge und Abrechnungen erforderlichen Unterschriften leisten die von der BID dazu ausdrücklich Bevollmächtigten.

§ 4 Finanzierung

1. Alle fachlichen Aktivitäten von BI-International werden in Form von Projekten durchgeführt. Für die Finanzierung der Projekte werden Drittmittel des Auswärtigen Amtes (AA) und des Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien (BKM), Spenden oder andere Finanzierungsmittel durch die BID eingeworben.

2. Der laufende Verwaltungsaufwand wird im Wesentlichen durch anteilige Zuwendungen materieller und immaterieller Art, gegebenenfalls auch durch die Mitglieder der BID bestritten.

3. Die Reisekosten des Sprechers oder seines beauftragten Vertreters für Fahrten zu den Sitzungen der BID werden von der BID getragen. Die Kosten für die übrigen Mitglieder von BI-International werden jeweils von den entsendenden Mitgliedern der BID getragen.

Berlin / Bremen, den 10. Dezember 2008